2 Sep 2015

On September 2nd, President of the European Parliament Martin Schulz received Presidents of FERA, the European Composer and Songwriter Alliance (ECSA), the European Federation of Journalists (EFJ), the European Writers Council (EWC), and the Federation of Screenwriters in Europe (FSE). The meeting was an opportunity to brief President Schulz on the authors’ point of view regarding the ongoing discussion surrounding the Digital Single Market Strategy.

From left to right: Dan Clifton (FERA), Mogens Blicher Bjerregard (EFJ), Martin Schulz (EP President), Alfons Karabuda (ECSA), Sveinbjorn Baldvinsson (FSE) and Nick Yapp (EWC) © ECSA